the past 3 updates my backup settings are reverted to default. This should NOT change with updates.
Maybe it wasn't the past 3, but one of them broke it and I found it shut off on another system. Hopefully this is fixed.
Hello,
Thank you for contacting us on that matter,
I'm glad to hear that it is solved.
Please do not hesitate to contact us back for further questions.
Best regards,
Tommy Sanders
I don't know if it is resolved. Do you know if there was a known fix or problem?
Hello,
My apologies, I misread your previous message.
We do not currently have a known issue where backup settings are reset to their default values after an update. Updates should not change these settings, so we would like to investigate.
Could you please tell us:
Which platform you are using (Windows, macOS or Linux) and which versions you updated from and to.
Which backup settings were reset (backup enabled, folder, frequency, maximum backup count, etc.).
The type of workspace you are using (for example SQLite or XML).
Best regards,
Tommy Sanders
i have upgraded several verions lately and one of them seems to have cleared the backups settings which is why i started this.
Hello,
Thank you for your response,
To help us find which update caused this, could you answer the following questions?
Which platform are you using (Windows, macOS or Linux), and which versions did you update from and to? If you don’t remember the previous versions, your current version is enough (Help > About).
Which backup settings were reset (backup enabled, folder, frequency, maximum backup count, etc.)?
What type of workspace are you using (for example SQLite or XML)?
In the meantime, please re-enable your backup settings and check them again after your next update.
Best regards,
Tommy Sanders