Unknown Amount of Text Pasted/Typed After Exiting RDM on MacOS
I'm currently on the most recent RDM 2026.2.4.4. This issue has existed even prior to this release also.
When I quit RDM and select "Yes" for the "Are you sure you want to close Remote Desktop Manager" prompt, I will get a MacOS notification noise (not actual notification, just the noise like when you click tab in a terminal and it's telling you it's done the autocomplete). During this time, it seems to be pasting a bunch of gibberish text in a massive dump of uknown data. I'm not sure exactly what's in it, jsut that it's doing it. Often, I'll notice later that my MacOS hard drive is renamed because the random gibbersish pasted after the exit somehow managed to select my hard drive (presumabily hit Enter, and rename it with text).
I have no idea what would cause this or how the applciation still has permissions to type after it's exited, but it's somewhow escaping the application sandbox and pasting text outside of the application itself.