Focus after session close

avatar

Hello, when I close a session, the focus jumps to the next open session. This is basically not a problem, but also in the navigation pane the highlighted entry is the next open session. When I add a new entry and need to open/close a session many times for testing, it is a bit annoying because I always need to scroll back to where I was.

So far I was unable to find a switch that controlls this behaviour, is there already a switch for this? If not, would it be possible to add on? :)

Thanks a lot for your help!

Brgds Andreas

All Comments (2)

avatar

Hi Andreas
in Options - User Interface - Tree view
I'm DE-selecting both the 'Auto focus tab on item select' and 'Auto select item on tab focus'
Because when closing a session, another tab will get focus, but now the item in the tree view won't jump.
This setting makes sure I can select an item, login, logout and the item is still selected (often need to re-login)

Regards, Ben

avatar

Hello Ben, perfect - exactly thats what I wanted! :) I was already looking in this area of the config, but those settings didn´t got my attention... :(

Brgds Andreas