ask if references to credentials should be deleted when deleting credential which is referenced somewhere
0 vote
hi!
when deleting a credential which is reference by other objects (using "user specific settings") a warning that this object has pending references should appear.
the user should also be asked if the references should be removed or not.
KR
G.
Hello,
Is ok if we only check for the current user? We can't read all the user specific setting references.
Regards
David Hervieux
hi David,
yes, that's what I meant.
example:
I have a credential created in my "user vault" which is referenced (overwritten with "user specific settings") to several credentials in multiple vaults.
if I delete my credential in my "user vault" it should prompt "warning: this credential is used by vault/credential"
if I delete a credential from a vault which i referenced my credential from my "user vault" to I would not expect a warning/message about it being overwritten.
KR
G.
Hello,
Thank you for the clarification. I will create a ticket for that.
Regards
David Hervieux