Deleted Folder Gets Restored After Putting RDM Back Online

Deleted Folder Gets Restored After Putting RDM Back Online

avatar


Hi,


There is one folder in my RDM tree that I can't delete. It gets restored automatically afert putting RDM back online.

I've also tried to rename the folder or change some attributes, but still no success when trying to delete it.

RDM Version: Enterprise 2019.1.41.0
Data Source: MySQL


Are there any possible reasons for that behavior or any helpful logs within RDM?



Beste regards
administration

All Comments (4)

avatar

Hello,

Could you please go in Help - Diagnostic - Data Source and click on the Database Diagnostic button to see if the folder is present in the Duplicate folder tab. If this folder is listed in that tab or any other folder, please let us know and we will send you the procedure to remove them.



Best regards,

Érica Poirier

avatar


Hi,

thanks for the fast support.

Yes, the folder is listed in the Duplicate folder tab.
Please send me the procedure to remove it.


Best Regards

avatar

Hello,

I have sent you a private message with the procedure to remove duplicated folders.

Let me know if that procedure helps to resolve the issue.

Best regards,

Érica Poirier

avatar


Hello,

@everyone, deleting the duplicate folders has resolved the issue.

Best regards,

Érica Poirier