Just upgraded to from the most recent last version of RDM to version 4.0.30319.
Now every time I close RDM my Navigation pane resets so all my folders, companies, connections are collapsed.
Prior to the upgrade whatever I had drilled down into in the Nav pane would remain when I re-opened RDM.
This is quite annoying as I have all my connections organized and sometimes a connection is fairly deep within the tree structure--so now I have drill down into each connection from the top level every time I open RDM.
Could you post a print screen? Where RDM is installed exactly? I suspect that the remotedesktopmanagerfree.ext is not saved.
Regards
David Hervieux
Well, for the sake of privacy I'm limited posting screenshots, but here is a screen shot of the very top of my folder hierarchy. No matter how far im drilled down into sub folders, as soon as I close RDM and reopen it, im back to the very top of the folder hierarchy again.
We have few options in File->Options to manage the tree collapse. Could you check this? Just do a search for Collapse and you will find the settings.
Regards
David Hervieux