Hi
Every time I log on to RDM, the window titled "Credential List" pops up, even though it's empty. How do I make it stop?
Regards
Jakob
What RDM version do you use? Do you have a print screen of the whole picture including the dialog?
Regards
David Hervieux
Hi David
I use version 11.6.2.0.
The attached screenshot shows the window that pops up every time I try to connect to a remote computer. All three tabs in this dialog are empty.
/Jakob
RDM Credential List.PNG
Hi,
unfortunately, I can't see the whole context with the print screen. I don't need a print screen of the dialog but the RDM main window. In the meantime you can uncheck this setting.
Regards
David Hervieux
EmptyPassword.png
Unchecking that setting didn't help.
/Jakob
RDM Main window.PNG
Thank you for the print screen. Could you verify your credential entry when you edit the RDP session. Do you have the always prompt for password or is it linked to a credential entry?
Regards
David Hervieux
These settings are the same for all entries.
/Jakob
RDM sample settings.PNG
Hi,
I have verified and I've made a mistake about the checked settings. Could you make sure that it's checked and NOT unchecked.
Regards
David Hervieux
Sorry - that didn't help.
/Jakob
I'm puzzled. Could you try to create a new entry in a Local Data Source and verify if you get the same behavior?
Regards
David Hervieux
I tried to create an entry in the local data source, and when I click that, I do not get the popup window.
/Jakob
Could you copy this session in your other data source to see if it's related to the data source or the session entry. You can also verify if you have a user specific setting linked to your entry.
Regards
David Hervieux
Hi David
Good news - problem solved!
For some reason all entries in the database have been set to "Override credentials" in the User Specific settings. If I uncheck this, the popup windows goes away.
It has not always been like this, so at some point, something (or maybe I have) activated this setting on all entries, and that is a lot, so it would be nice if you could tell me how to deactivate this setting for all entries.
Thanks
Jakob
RDM User Specific Settings.png
Hello,
You can disable your User Specific Settings in bulk using our Batch Edit feature.
Please consult http://help.remotedesktopmanager.com/edit_batch.htm for more information.
Best regards,
Jeff Dagenais
You can also see all the user specific settings in File- My Account Settings -> User Specific Settings
Regards
David Hervieux