Hi,
We are on RDM 11.1.0.0 and 11.0.8.0 with VPNAddOn_3.0.19.0 and have multiple customer with 2 or more servers. We connect with Cisco Client VPN to these customers.
We have setup the VPN connection for one client on all 4 servers as follows:
Open: Connect if unable to ping
Close: On session close
Type: Session
VPN Group: Boval_RoutIT (the same on all 4 server connections)
When I connect first to server1, the vpn connection is made and after that the rdp connection. Then I connect to server2, it connects to the server immediately.
Now, when I logoff from server1, it keeps the Cisco Client VPN open, but it does not disconnect the Cisco Client VPN when the last session is closed.
Any ideas?
Could you verify the VPN group opened here:
David Hervieux
VPNGroup[2].png
David,
The first picture is that the two servers are connected
The second picture is that one server is logged off
The third picture shows that not one is connected but the fourth picture shows that the Cisco systems vpn adapter enabled is when I click on Close vpn the Cisco systems vpn adapter will be set on disabled picture five.
Cisco5.PNG
Cisco4.PNG
Cisco3.PNG
Cisco2.PNG
Cisco1.PNG
David i think i find it out the VPN Group name Boval_RoutIT is not supported because when I create a new one Boval the Cisco systems vpn adapter will well be set on disabled when the last server logs off. It seems that you cannot use _)(*&^%$#@! or some other symbol in the group name.
Can you tell me where I can delete the wrong VPN Group names so we cant select the faulty one in the futher.
Hello,
If you add a new VPN Group, select this new group and press OK to save the session, if you go back, you should only see 1 VPN group in the dropdown menu
Best regards,
Jeff Dagenais
We already had some groups but we didn't use them, when I add a new one I can see him in the list with the other ones. Where can I delete the old ones that are wrong.
Just remove the VPN Group name and it will disappear. We create the list from the VPN directly. It's not a specific entry in the database.
David Hervieux
When I delete the wrong vpn group name it will disappear but when I save the entry and go back to the vpn group name then I can see the wrong name in the list. See the picture
Wrong_vpn_group.PNG
Are you sure it does not exist in another entry?
David Hervieux
Yes I'm sure the wrong ones are not present in another entry
I will ask our team to create a report for that. In the meantime I will double check to see if we have a cache for those values.
Regards
David Hervieux
As a heads up, we'll have a report for VPN Groups with the next beta. It will list the connections and show what VPN groups they belong to. You will be able to edit the connections from there if you want to remove the VPN group. It will look a little like the Duplicate Entry report.
Regards,
Hubert Mireault
Hubert,
Thanks just let me know when I can test it.
We should have a new beta in a few days, be on the lookout!
Regards,
Hubert Mireault