Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Bug Report

MFA and sleep / lock issue

• Create an Issue
  • Cancel

When returning to my PC the next day, RDM is offline with the orange globe bottom right. Clicking it (to go back online) results in the follow error message, exactly 3x, every time:

I go to File>Cloud Account, and see that I am completely signed out from my Devolutions account. The last part may be intended behavior but I don't think the error message is. Also, if RDM is set to remember my credentials and to never lock the database, shouldn't it still remain logged in even with MFA enabled? If not, is there a way it can 'remember' a machine so I don't have to do this everytime? It would still be effective for new logins on other PCs, but would avoid this issue.

Clock7 mths

Hello,
What data source type do you use?

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock7 mths

Devolutions Online Drive presently. I can also test with the Devolutions Online Database as I have a subscription to that as well.

Clock7 mths

Hi,

Thanks for reporting the issue, I can reproduce a bug when everytime the app is retarted I have to sign in again in File > Cloud Account, we reported that Internally. But I am not getting the error of invalid password after unlocking the application nor comming back to the online mode. In fact I am not getting any prompt when going back online.

Do you connect directly in offline mode when you connect to the datasource and then eventually go online ?

Regards,

Alexandre Roy

signaturesignature

Clock7 mths

No, it connects online. I did notice it doesn't generate the error when I lock the application, lock Windows, or manually put Windows to sleep. IT does happen when I leave for the night and return in the morning. So maybe its the NIC going to sleep? I'm not sure exactly what was triggering it. I do have hibernation disabled.

Clock7 mths