Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Support

Small visual bug

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

I noticed that when editing any entry, the icon for any 'web browser (http/https)' entry in the navigation tree, changes to the icon for the 'information' entry. Furthermore, when editing any 'web browser (http/https)' entry, the editing dialogue box incorrectly states it is an 'information' entry in the title of the box. All the entries in the below screenshots are web browser entries.

image
image

Clock3 mths

Hello,
This is strange, I'm not able to see the change in the tree. For the Header, it's the expected behavior (We should the category icon).

Do you use the multi-data entry selection? Perhaps it's related

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

2019-05-14_19-24-33.png
Clock3 mths

It happens when selecting a single selection. When I select multiple entries and right-click>edit>edit (special actions), it does not happen. However, when I select multiple entries and right-click>edit>batch edit>anything it not only changes all web browser entries in the tree, but it stayed that way even after closing whatever edit option I opened up.

If it is helpful I can submit a recording.

Clock3 mths

I mean in the data entry dialog. I see that you can check/uncheck multiple types. This is a legacy setting.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 mths

Did you mean this? I tried maximizing the window, but similar to the colored icons window, the bottom panel couldn't be adjusted. I only have one type selected for these entries:
image

Clock3 mths

Hello Martin,

the mentioned setting can be found here: Root Folder => Properties => Settings => Allow data entry multi types

After unchecking this setting the Website entries should look like as before.

image

As I can see the screenshot in your first post isn't a Web Browser (http/https) entry - it is a Website entry and this is of course an information entry (previous name was Login (Web) )

Regards,
Min

Information-Website.png
Session-Web Browser.png
Clock3 mths

The web-site entries returned to how they were before after restarting RDM. Still, I de-selected this option. The initial behavior remains unchanged (where they change while the edit dialogue is open).

Clock3 mths