Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

"warn if already opened" for VPN connections

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

Is it possible to set option "warn if already opened" for VPN connection? I have VPN connection that uses OpenVPN plugin, but i can not set this option.

2019 02 12 1110

2019-02-12_1110.png
Clock3 mths

Hello,

Indeed as indicated by the label, its not possible currently.

What is the undesirable operation that you want to prevent?



Maurice Côté

signaturesignature

Clock3 mths

Our customer gave us just one VPN account and multiple of our helpdesk users connected to this account and disconnect each other. I know it is a bad practice but it we can not change it. If only we had warning that VPN connection is in use that would solve our problem. Can you consider this as a feature request?

Clock3 mths

Hello,

The topic has been moved to the requests forum. I will let David take over from here.

Best regards,



Maurice Côté

signaturesignature

Clock3 mths

I will assign this to one of our dev.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 mths

Hi,

Is the entry you are showing in the screenshot an OpenVPN entry or a different entry using a VPN?

Regards,

Samuel Baker

signaturesignature

Clock14 days