Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

Ask confirmation when I right click on Tab session and Close or Close All or Close All Other Tabs

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

I've a problem. I'm working on last RDM version 14.1.1.0 but I think this behaviour was present also in previous versions.
When I right click on a session tab and click (accidentally) on Close (or "Close All" or "Close All Other Tabs"), RDM simply close sessions without asing confirmation.


image
It is very annoying because I loose all my opened sessions and works.
Please help.
Thanks
Enrico

Clock8 mths

We will add an option for that.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock7 mths

Hello,

We've made the changes internally. We're planning for this to be available in RDM 14.1.4.0.
It will prompt by default if you do "close all" and "close all except". This behavior can be disabled with an option in File>Options>Advanced.

Regards,

Hubert Mireault

signaturesignature

Clock8 mths