I have been using RDM for many years on my MAC and Windows machines. I have always stored my XML file on Google Drive. It would be great to have Google Drive as a data source on the RDM IOS App.

I see you have it on iCloud so hopefully this won't be too difficult to implement.
Thank you,

Mike

Clock3 mths

Hi,

I've added your feature request to my todo.

Best regards

Mathieu Morrissette

signaturesignature

Clock3 mths

Mathieu,
Thank you for the quick response. There is no hurry on this, however, do you have an ETA on when this would be added?

Clock3 mths

Hi,

We don't have any ETA for this feature but I'll keep you updated.

Best regards

Mathieu Morrissette

signaturesignature

Clock3 mths

Hi Mathieu,

I saw an update for the IOS app come out the other day. It said something about Google drive. I assume this is not what I was requesting since there isn't a Data source for google drive available or did I not clearly request what I was looking for?

Clock2 mths

Hi,

The feature you requested is still in my TODO list. What came out last update (4.6) was the Google Cloud session.

Best regards

Mathieu Morrissette

signaturesignature

Clock2 mths

Hi,

I'm currently working on your feature request. It will be available in the next release.

Best regards

Mathieu Morrissette

signaturesignature

Clock2 mths

Hi,

I just released RDM iOS 4.7 which contains the feature that you requested.
If you have any questions let me know I'll be glad to help you smile

Best regards

Mathieu Morrissette

signaturesignature

Clock2 mths

Awesome! Thank you!

Is there a way I can tell it to look in a specific folder, or should I move it to the root of the google drive?

Mathieu Morrissette wrote:

Hi,

I just released RDM iOS 4.7 which contains the feature that you requested.
If you have any questions let me know I'll be glad to help you smile

Best regards

Clock2 mths

Hi,

Yes you can specify the path to the file. It doesn't need to be at the root.

Here's an example :