Forum / Remote Desktop Manager Mac - Feature Request

Saving preferences when closing window

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

When I open preferences (Remote Desktop Manager > Preferences or pressing Command-,) it doesn't save them right away. It waits until quitting the application. That's a problem when it crashes, then the settings are gone the next time I open RDM.

Can you change it to save the preferences when closing the preferences window?

/Jesper

Clock2 yrs

Hi Jesper,

Well, it should. But you have to actually close the preferences windows (clicking on the red dot button) for the save to trigger. If you just leave the Preferences window in the background, it'll not save.

If it's not saving when you're closing the Preferences, this would definitely be a bug. Can you confirm? If so, which settings do you change?

Best regards,

Xavier Fortin

signaturesignature

Clock2 yrs

I change RDP settings, Session type etc. And when I click the red dot, it doesn't save them. It's only when it crashes (ha! :-),) which it does when I'm testing stuff out.

Clock2 yrs

Ok, I think I understand what you mean. While the Preferences are "applied" when we quit the Preferences window, they are not saved to file until the quitting of RDM.

I'll remedy to this.

Best regards,

Xavier Fortin

signaturesignature

Clock2 yrs

Exactly! Thank you!

Clock2 yrs