Hi everybody,


Im using PVM Enterprise Edition 7.6.0.0. I want a user not to be able to see one of our Groups in PVM.
I created a security Group and set up the permissions so that the one user cant view, add, etc. Then I assigned the security Group to the Folder.
The user can still see the Folder, edit, delete etc. What am I doing wrong?


Thanks

P.S. Sorry, wrong section. Pls move to PVM support forum.

Clock2 yrs

Hello,

Could you post some print screen like the user configuration and the properties of the folder.

Also, make sure that the user is connected with the appropriate user on the database. To do so, please consult the My Data Source Information report in the File menu.

Best regards,



Jeff Dagenais

signaturesignature

Clock2 yrs

Hello Jeff,
thank you for your answer. I sent a personal message to you since i dont want the screens to be visible for everyone.
Regards,
Tizian

Clock2 yrs

Hello,

I have replied to your private message.

Let me know if what I mentioned was correct.

Best regards,



Jeff Dagenais

signaturesignature

Clock2 yrs

Hi again,

thank you very much for your answer. I got the problem solved with your help.

Regards,
Tizian

Clock2 yrs

Hello,

Glad that is now working.

@everyone: the user was connected with the wrong username on the database, this is why he was able to see everything.

Best regards,



Jeff Dagenais

signaturesignature

Clock2 yrs