Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

Warn if already opened - Enhancement

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

Hello,

Unless i'm misunderstanding how this is working for us...

The 'Warn if already opened' feature works great for servers where you would be sharing an account.. but, the warning pops up before you select an account to log in with and it's possible to then pick the account that's in use.

Is it possible to tie this feature to the login being used or to display the logins being used when the warning is being displayed..

Clock3 yrs

Hi,
I'm not sure to understand exactly what you mean. Could you post a small video? You can send it to the support team.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 yrs

Hi,
i understand what bbeaulieu means.

i.e. you have an RDP-Entry "testserver"
you have credential-Entry "user1", "user2"

your colleague conntects to "testserver" using credential-entry "user1"
you want to connect to "testserver"
you get popup that session is already opened, you klick ok and select "user1" -> now you kick your colleague.

it would be better if popup informs you which credential-entry is in use with the session.

regards

markus

Best Regards
Markus

======================

Clock3 yrs

Actually, using Markus's example, I think it would be better if it alerted you when the credential list popped up.

IE, when credential repository comes up it lists:

user1 (in use on this server)
user2

Clock2 yrs