Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

tab groups - don't switch back to "All" every time

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

http://help.remotedesktopmanager.com/index.html?tipsandtricks_creatingtabgroups.htm

Situation:
Having three (or more) Tab Groups open with each having one active RDP-session.
Tab Group "All" shows two active sessions.
Tab Group "Client A" shows one active session ("A").
Tab Group "Client B" shows one active session ("B").
Tab Group "Client C" shows one active session ("C").

Behaviour/Problem:
Step 1: Switch to Tab Group "All" and select session "A".
Step 2: Switch to Tab Group "Client B" and log off from the server ("B").
Step 3: Switch to Tab Group "Client C", select session "C" and wait.
Step 4: As soon as the logoff from step 1 is successfully performed the Tab Group switches back to "All" and selects session "A".

Wanted Behaviour:
If the Tab Group which is closed is not active when the last open session is closed the Tab Group should not be switched automatically.

Remark:
As a workaround: It would also be OK if the Tab Group switches back to "All" but the current selected tab/session stays the same.

KR
Guenther

http://www.gpunktschmitz.com

Clock3 yrs

actually i consider this behaviour as a bug.

http://www.gpunktschmitz.com

Clock3 yrs

Hi,
I have entered a bug report. I'm not sure how easy it will be to fix though.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 yrs

actually this behaviour appears every time you log off from a machine .. it does not have to be the last machine in the tab group.

looking forward to news on this issue.

KR
Guenther

http://www.gpunktschmitz.com

Clock3 yrs

How I can adjust the interface, if only after the disconnection of the session in the tab group, focus stayed in this tab group?

Clock3 yrs

Hi,
I think you can do that if you disable in File-Options this setting "Auto select item on tab focus"

You can do a search for that.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 yrs

I have entered a bug report for that.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 yrs

Hello,

We found a way to fix this. When closing a session, you will stay in the same group that was selected, unless there is nothing in the group left, then it will select All. Hopefully this will resolve your problem. I don't think we'll have this for 11.5.0.0 but we should for the beta afterwards.

Regards,

Hubert Mireault

signaturesignature

Clock3 yrs

Great news!

Please keep me updated when it's available.

Thanks!
Guenther

http://www.gpunktschmitz.com

Clock3 yrs

It's working in version 11.5.0.0. Thx.

Clock3 yrs