Forum / Password Vault Manager - Support

Blank Page when Standard version is opened

• Create an Issue
  • Cancel

Hello
I'm brand new to this whole scene. I downloaded the "Standard" version of PVM a couple of days ago and all was going well till this morning. I have no idea what I did but when I enter my master password open PVM now I get a totally blank page, no dashboard, nothing. If I double click on the very bottom of the page where it says entries and gives the number, I get a seperate pop-up screen with my entries listed. But I don't have the page that lets me make new entries, edit entries, pick groups, etc. How do I get that original opening page back ??

Clock6 yrs

Could you try to delete all the .lyt files in the %LocalAppData%\Devolutions\RemoteDesktopManager folder

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock6 yrs

I have no idea where to find that folder.

Clock6 yrs

I tried searching my folders and don't find the folder. I also searched for *.lyt files and got no hit.

Clock6 yrs

Type that in the Windows Explorer bar

%LocalAppData%\Devolutions\RemoteDesktopManager

For this is a shortcut to

C:\Users\dhervieux\AppData\Local\Devolutions\RemoteDesktopManager

where dhervieux is my username

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock6 yrs

No luck, that gave me a folder called "TheGreenBowVPN" which opened a folder called "Connections" and that was empty.

Clock6 yrs

Hi,
my mistake, I think you need to open the one for Password Vault Manager:

%LocalAppData%\Devolutions\PasswordVaultManager

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock6 yrs

Howdy

Ok - I was able to open that file and I found 2 files inside that were .lyt files. I deleted them both. When I signed back into PVM my page was no longer blank. Now I have a listing of my accounts on the left side of the page under a navigation bar, but I still have no dashboard or context menu. We are half way there though.

Clock6 yrs

Could you try to do a Reset Layout from the ribbon tab page Windows?