Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

Lock session when in use by another user

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

Hi,


I'm looking for the option that if someone has a session active, the session is marked as being in use and other RDM users will being warned when they open the session also.


Another possible way to achieve this, is by changing the session status. But this is such a hassle for the user to do this manually. Is there a way to create a script or macro to change the session status before connect and after disconnect?


Regards,


Jasper

Clock3 yrs

Hello Jasper,

There is a feature called ''Warn if already opened'' which will warn the user if a session is already in use.

2015 12 01 10 09 13


For additional information, please refer to our online help;
http://help.remotedesktopmanager.com/settings_logs_options.htm

Best regards,



Mark Beausejour

signaturesignature

Customers that use Devolutions Password Server are provided free remote sessions for performing upgrades. Please send a request to the Devolutions Service Desk to get the process started.

2015-12-01_10-09-13.png
Clock3 yrs

Hi Marc,

Great answer. I have searched and searched for this option but could not find it. This is exactly what I needed.

Regards,

Jasper

Clock3 yrs