Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

Session Timeout

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

Hello,

We are running RDM in a multi user environment. Sometimes users are not closing a session, because they simply forgot it. We did setup "Warn if already opened" for these sessions, but we never know if the other user is really active or not. There is an option available called "Automatically close session after", but this will also close the session after the defined minutes when it is currently active. Is it maybe possible to extend this feature to only close automatically if the session tab was not active for the specified time?

Thanks for your help.

Regards
Michael

Clock4 yrs

Hi,
I will add a feature request but honestly I'm not sure how easy this will be to add.

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock4 yrs

Hi David,

Ok, thanks for your help.

Clock4 yrs