Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

Reconnect as same user

  • Create an Issue
  • Cancel

Let's say I am using an RDP connection, and I have connected to a machine as a non-default user (using the Open from Credential Entry ...) and later this connection locks from inactivity. If I use the RDM Reconnect option, RDM logs me back into that machine as the default user, rather than the non-default that already had the session opened and locked. RDM should be smart enough to know that I am using a non-default user for this open session, and it should reconnect me as that user.

I am my own subnet ::1/128

Clock7 yrs

Hi,
You are right and I have enter a bug report for that. Thank you

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock7 yrs

Thanks a lot for this.

Clock6 yrs