Forum / Remote Desktop Manager - Feature Request

TeamViewer Embedded Tab

• Create an Issue
  • Cancel

I'm very new to RDM, but I am already annoyed that the TeamViewer sessions cannot be contained within tabbed sessions. In searching the forum, there didn't seem to be any recent mention of this. Have the developers tried the most recent Version 10 beta to see if it shows any signs of new abilities to hook in?
I'm a paying customer of TeamViewer, is there anyone in particular in their organization at whom I should direct my displeasure? I'm willing to fire off an email every few weeks until the end of time.
The TeamViewer integration is the one thing keeping RDM from being the perfect solution for me.
edited by MikeF74 on 11/28/2014

Clock4 yrs

Hi Mike,
That would be so cool to have TV integrated. Unfortunately it does not work. We would need an ActiveX or a way to integrate it but I can't give you a contact.

Let me know if I can do anything else.

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock4 yrs

Hi,
I'm affraid that RDM is unable to detect when TeamViewer closes. I will enter a feature request to verify this.

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock4 yrs

Hello,

Could you tell us what version of RDM you are running? In addition to that, are you running it in 32 or 64 bits?
Do you run multiple instances of TeamViewer at the same time or is only one session running at a time?

Regards,

Hubert Mireault

signaturesignature

Clock4 yrs

Has there been any progress on this situation? I use TV 11 and would like to see the embedded feature added. I would also like to be able to see which TV sessions are open and when they close.

Is this something that is on the list of things to do?

Thanks;

Clock3 yrs

Unfortunately that something we are unable to do until TV creates an SDK with an ActiveX. I think that they have an API to verify if a connection is open and it's something we want to look after RDM 12.

Regards

David Hervieux

signaturesignature

Clock3 yrs